Once you create a task, it appears on screen, and looks like this:
Depending on what you set and what type of task you’re looking at, it will have a few different interface elements, some of which are interactive and some not:
A task can be modified anytime to change its description, responsible, priority, etc.
A task can have three possible statuses: “Not started”, “Started” and “Completed”. To mark a task as “Completed”, just click the small checkbox on the left of the task description. Depending on the filtering settings in the current view (more on this later), once a task is completed, it gets hidden from the current view. You can find a list of the task you completed in the “My completed tasks” tab inside “My Tasks”.
If you wish, you can mark a task as “Started”, to let your coworkers know that it is something you’re looking after at the moment. Just click the checkbox while holding the
Shift key on the keyboard to mark the task as “Started”. Do it again to mark it as “Not started”.
If set, the due date is shown on the task itself, and it acts as a shortcut to change it quickly. Just click it and select a different due date from the popup menu.
By clicking the clock icon you can see the total time you already spent on the task, add more time or start a new timer attached to it.
Read more: Time Tracking guide
The bubble icon shows if comments have been added, but can be also used to preview them. Just move your mouse pointer over it to display a popup with the latest comments. Clicking the icon will take you to the full discussion.
Each task has its own page, accessed by clicking the task description. This page shows the comments from all the users that can see the task itself, the time logged on that task, the task history and the details like who created it and when, when it was last modified and by who and where is the task located.